Traveling Roots

Matt Flinner Trio

Matt Flinner Trio
Compass Records
Number of discs: 1

“Once the tunes stick, as they eventually will, it’s clear that the Flinner trio have few contemporary peers. On Traveling Roots they may not be redefining the field but are further reinforcing their mastery of a genre most others don’t have the chops or creativity to even approach.” – Hal Horowitz, American Songwriter

Track Listing:
1. Hide Nor Hair
2. Shiny Blue
3. Yard Games
4. Pioneer Coffey
5. 150 Banjos
6. Blueberry Blue
7. Head-Smashed-In Buffalo Jump
8. Sopris
9. One-Dog Night
10. The Basketmakers
11. Fallen Star
12. The Terry Cloth Warrior

(c) 2017-23 Ross Martin